Staff and Fellows

Roosevelt Forward’s staff and fellows are committed to building a better future—for all. Meet our staff and fellows below.


Sonia Ares, Director of Human Resources

Ivan Cazarin, Research Associate

Lew Daly, Deputy Director, Climate Policy

Emily DiVito, Program Manager, Corporate Power

Katarina Duplessy, Chief Financial Officer

Ariel Evans, Executive Assistant

Liam Finnerty, Senior Finance Associate

Noah Genson, Accounting and Finance Associate

Debarati Ghosh, Director of Operations

Rhiana Gunn-Wright, Director, Climate Policy

Sonya Gurwitt, Editorial Associate

Matt Hughes, Senior Manager, Editorial Strategy

Alice Janigro, Senior Associate, Communications and Media Relations

Suzanne Kahn, Director, Education, Jobs, and Worker Power

Juliette Kang Stableski, Vice President of Development

Kristina Karlsson, Senior Research Associate

Katie Kirchner, Program Director

Mike Konczal, Director, Macroeconomic Analysis and Progressive Thought

Tayra Lucero, Graphic Designer

Joseph Miller, Advocacy and Policy Associate

Scott Millstein, Chief Administrative Officer

Emma Oppenheim, Director, Advocacy and Policy

Tiara Peele, Salesforce and Systems Administrator

Camellia Phillips, Senior Vice President of Operations

Eamon Ross, Program Associate

Anna N. Smith, Research Associate

Shannon Smith, Director of Finance

Sophia Spriggs, Operations Associate

Steph Sterling, Vice President and Senior Advisor

Michelle Sternthal, Managing Director of Advocacy and Policy

Victoria Streker, Digital and Design Manager

Kyle Strickland, Deputy Director of Race and Democracy

Todd Tucker, Director, Governance Studies

Ariela Weinberger, Deputy Director, Media Strategies

Felicia Wong, President and CEO